Visions of Israel: The Jewish State through the Art of Arthur Szyk by Irvin Ungar

The recording of the presentation can be found here.

In conversation with photographer Adi Ness

Kol Haot Gallery | 14.8.2022


How a Jewish Artist-Activist Played a Leading Role in Israel's Creation

Talk at Kol HaOt and on Zoom

We are delighted to invite Irvin Ungar to our gallery to give a presentation on this iconic artist. Irvin is the author of Arthur Szyk: Soldier in Art (winner of the 2017 National Jewish Book Award), co-producer of the documentary film, “Soldier in Art: Arthur Szyk,” and the creator and publisher of the limited edition of The Szyk Haggadah. The presentation will take place in English. The talk will be held at Kol HaOt on Sunday August 14 at 8:00pm Israel time. It will also be broadcasted on zoom. For those of you participating from North America, it will be at 1:00 pm ET, 12:00 CT and 10:00 am PT. Advanced registration is required for both the live and zoom presentations. It can be done here.






64 views